Board of Trustees

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees (Trustees). Mary Robinson is the President of the Foundation and Chair of the Board of Trustees.

Bride Rosney, Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Bride Rosney
Bride Rosney is Secretary to the Board of Trustees. She has previously worked as Director of Communications with Irish national broadcaster RTÉ, and as Special Advisor to Mary Robinson. Read more

Tom Arnold

Tom Arnold is Director General of the Institute of International and European Affairs, based in Dublin. He was formerly CEO of Concern Worldwide (2001-2013). Read more

Frank Convery

Frank Convery is Director of the Environmental Systems Institute at University College Dublin (UCD). Prior to taking up his post at UCD, he was Assistant and then Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics at… Read more

Laurence Gill

Laurence Gill is a Professor in Environmental Engineering and former Head of the Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, Trinity College DublinRead more

Hadeel Ibrahim

Hadeel Ibrahim is the founding Executive Director of the Mo Ibrahim Foundation, which was established in 2006 to support leadership and governance in Africa. Read more

Jennifer McElwain

Jennifer McElwain is Professor of Plant Palaeobiology and Palaeoecology in UCD School of Biology and Environmental Science and member of UCD Earth Institute. Read more

David Went, Chair of the Board of Trustees

David Went is Director, Covestone Asset Management Ltd, and former chairman of The Irish Times Limited and of Trinity Foundation.

Read more

Jane Grimson

Professor Grimson is a chartered engineer, and a former Dean of Engineering and of Research, at University of Dublin, Trinity College.

Read more